Photo by Kimberley Rae Sanderson
Photo by Kimberley Rae Sanderson

The first three novels in the Stone Mountain Mystery Series are: Descent, Blaze and Avalanche.

Look The Other Way is a murder mystery set in the Bahamas. To be released August 1st, 2017.

I couldn’t have written these novels without my circle of friends. My amazing group has spent hours proofreading and commenting. It’s difficult for a friend to critique another’s work, but the input is invaluable. Thanks to all those, and you know who you are, who spent hours and hours working hard.

My strongest supporter is my husband, Mathew. He has encouraged me from the very first sentence and continues to be enthusiastic as I travel through the journey of writing novels.

Descent nominated for the 2014 Arthur Ellis Unhanged Arthur for excellence in crime writing.

Blaze (working title Burnt) shortlisted for the 2014 Debut Dagger.

Short story When a Friendship Fails won the 2014 Audrey Jessup (Capital Crime Writers) and is published in May 2015 Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine.

Short story Deirdre Hunting Season published November 2015 in Voices From The Valleys Anthology.

Finalist-CWC 2014 KS


Thank you for commenting! Your email address will be stored but not shared.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.